Although the northern portion of Wittman Regional Airport physically resides within the City of Oshkosh Wisconsin, the airport itself is managed by Winnebago County, the seat of government in the area. Through County Board Chairman David Albrecht, County Executive Mark Harris and Airport Director Peter Moll and his staff, the airport is open 24 hours per day, seven days a week. 

The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors meets monthly, generally on the third Tuesday of each month, at 6:00 pm at the Winnebago County courthouse, 415 Jackson St., 4th Floor, Oshkosh, WI 54901. 

The schedule for County Board of Supervisors and committee meetings, as well as additional  information on Winnebago County, is available at .

Many strategic issues related to airport operations are regularly discussed by the county-appointed Aviation Committee, consisting of five members of the County Board of Supervisors. The County Aviation Committee is a recommending body to the full County Board of Supervisors. 

The current committee Chairperson is Robert Warnke; other members include Maribeth Gabert (Vice Chairman),  Harold Singstock (Committee Secretary), Kenn Olson and Tom Konetzke. The county Aviation Committee usually meets typically on the first Wednesday of each month at the Wittman Regional Airport conference room (Terminal Building, lower level). Meetings begin at 8:00 am and are open to the public. 

Minutes from previous Aviation Committee meetings are available online at

 Airport Management is represented by Peter Moll (Airport Director) and Pete Rausch (Maintenance/Operations Manager). 

The Airport Administration office is located on the upper level of the airport terminal: 525 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902, telephone 920-236-4930, fax 920-233-7522.