Although the northern portion of Wittman Regional Airport physically resides within the City of Oshkosh Wisconsin, the airport itself is managed by Winnebago County, the seat of government in the area. Through the leadership of County Board Chairman Tom Egan, County Executive Jon Doemel and Airport Director Jim Schell and his staff, Wittman is professionally managed to provide maximum benefit to the county and region.

The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors meets monthly, generally on the third Tuesday of each month, at 6:00 pm at the Winnebago County courthouse, 415 Jackson St., 4th Floor, Oshkosh, WI 54901.

The schedule for County Board of Supervisors and committee meetings, as well as additional information on Winnebago County, is available at

Many strategic issues related to the development and operation of Wittman are regularly discussed by the county-appointed Aviation Committee, consisting of five members of the County Board of Supervisors. The County Aviation Committee is a recommending body to the full County Board of Supervisors.

The Aviation Committee Chairperson is Maribeth Gabert; other members include Koby Schellenger (Vice Chairman), Jeffery J. Beem (Committee Secretary), Betsy Ellenberger and John Hinz. The County Aviation Committee typically meets on the first Wednesday of each month in the Wittman Regional Airport conference room (Terminal Building). Meetings begin at 8:00 am and are open to the public.

Minutes from previous Aviation Committee meetings are available online at

The Airport Administration office is located in the airport terminal: 525 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902, telephone 920-236-4930, fax 920-233-7522.